Skip to Content

Special Education

Life Skills Education Program

The Life Skills Education Program serves moderately, severely, and profoundly disabled students from kindergarten through age 21.

Classrooms are located in elementary, middle and high school buildings in five Lane County school districts.

Students aged 19 to 21 are served in Transition Classrooms on the Lane ESD Westmoreland Campus.

In addition, consultants and instructional assistants serve students in rural school districts.

Support services include speech and language therapy (also refer to Communication Services and Your Child), vocational/community training, behavioral consultation, autism consultation, supported inclusion, physical therapy, occupational therapy, and nursing consultation services.

Classrooms

Click on column headings to sort alphabetically.

LocationTeacherContact Information
Agnes Stewart Middle SchoolRebecca Coonrcoon@lesd.k12.or.us
541.988.2520
Buena Vista Spanish Immersion SchoolAllison Braithwaiteabraithwaite@lesd.k12.or.us
Churchill High SchoolJennifer Williamsjwilliams@lesd.k12.or.us
541.744.4784
Cottage Grove High SchoolJason Crainjcrain@lesd.k12.or.us
541.942.3391
Creslane Elementary SchoolJennifer Davisjdavis@lesd.k12.or.us
541.895.6144
Creswell Middle SchoolAimee Trimatrim@lesd.k12.or.us
541.895.6090
Fox Hollow SchoolIan Jungjohannijungjohann@lesd.k12.or.us
541.790.8280
Hamlin Middle SchoolJulie Vaughanjvaughan@lesd.k12.or.us
541.744.6356
Harrison Elementary SchoolCynthia Johnsoncjohnson@lesd.k12.or.us
541.895.6144
North Eugene High SchoolShelly Ellissellis@lesd.k12.or.us
541.790.4500
South Eugene High SchoolNiels Pasternaknpasternak@lesd.k12.or.us
541.790.8000
Spencer Butte MiddleRene Conablerconable@lesd.k12.or.us
541.790.8300
Springfield High SchoolMadeline Jonas-Lowerymjonaslowery@lesd.k12.or.us
541.744.4784
Thurston High SchoolAnnin Ramsingaramsing@lesd.k12.or.us
541.744.5152
Transition Class ACindy Evanscevans@lesd.k12.or.us
541.463.8511
Transition Class BTeagan Wynnetwynne@lesd.k12.or.us
541.463.8510
Transition Class CSarah Apkersapker@lesd.k12.or.us
541.463.8513
Transition Class DMichaela McGuiremmcguire@lesd.k12.or.us
541.463.8507

Equity Commitment Leadership Collaboration Integrity