Program Links

Forms and Teacher Resources

Fun and Field Day

Parent Resources

New Student Referrals

Reneé Beard
Program Supervisor
541-461-8378

Program Office

1200 Highway 99N
Eugene, OR 97402
541-461-8200
541-461-8399 (FAX)
sped-info@lesd.k12.or.us

Life Skills Education Program

lifeskills students

The Life Skills Education Program serves moderately, severely, and profoundly disabled students from kindergarten through age 21.

Classrooms are located in elementary, middle and high school buildings in five Lane County school districts. Students aged 19 to 21 are served in Transition Classrooms on the Lane ESD Westmoreland Campus. In addition, consultants and instructional assistants serve students in rural school districts.

Support services include speech and language therapy, vocational/community training, behavioral consultation, autism consultation, supported inclusion, physical therapy, occupational therapy, and nursing consultation services.

Classrooms

School Room Teacher Email Phone
Agnes Stewart Middle
900 S. 32nd St.
Springfield
Room A110 Cynthia Johnson cjohnson@lesd.k12.or.us 541-988-2520
Briggs Middle
2355 Yolanda Ave.
Springfield
Room 30 Julie Vaughan jvaughan@lesd.k12.or.us 541-744-6350
Cottage Grove High
1375 S. River Rd.
Cottage Grove
Room 115 Jason Crain jcrain@lesd.k12.or.us 541-942-3391
Creslane Elementary
996 W A St.
Creswell
Learning Center Thomas Frojen tfrojen@lesd.k12.or.us 541-895-6144
Creswell Middle
665 W. Oregon Ave.
Creswell
Room 304 Tristen Smith tsmith@lesd.k12.or.us 541-895-6090; ext. 6132

Fox Hollow IP
5055 Mahalo Dr.
Eugene

N/A Jenny Tompkins jtompkins@lesd.k12.or.us 541-790-8280
Junction City Hospital
29398 Recovery Way
Junction City
N/A Trent Linebaugh tlinebaugh@lesd.k12.or.us 541-465-2555
North Eugene High
200 Silver Ln.
Eugene
Room 317 Shelly Lemay slemay@lesd.k12.or.us 541-790-4500; ext. 4465
Shasta Middle
4656 Barger Dr.
Eugene
Room 60 Brenda Taylor btaylor@lesd.k12.or.us 541-688-9611
Siuslaw High
2975 Oak St.
Florence
  Terri Mason tmason@lesd.k12.or.us 541-997-3448
South Eugene High
400 E. 19th Ave.
Eugene
Room 413 Niels Pasternak npasternak@lesd.k12.or.us 541-790-8000; ext. 8076
Spencer Butte Middle
500 East 43rd Ave.
Eugene
Room 8 Rene Conable rconable@lesd.k12.or.us 541-790-8300
Springfield High
875 7th St.
Springfield
Room 960 Madeline Jonas-Lowery mjonaslowery@lesd.k12.or.us 541-744-4784
Thurston High
333 58th St.
Springfield
Room 93 Frankie Hammond fhammond@lesd.k12.or.us 541-744-5152
Transition Class A
1717 City View
Eugene
Building F, Room 4-5
Cindy Evans cevans@lesd.k12.or.us 541-463-8519
Transition Class B
1717 City View
Eugene

Teagan Wynne twynne@lesd.k12.or.us 541-463-8518
Transition Class C
1717 City View
Eugene
Building E, Room 1-2 Sarah Apker sapker@lesd.k12.or.us 541-463-8515
Willamette High
1801 Echo Hollow Rd.
Eugene
Room 11 Rick O'Shea roshea@lesd.k12.or.us 541-689-0731
Please direct comments about our website to webmaster@lesd.k12.or.us. © Lane Education Service District.