Program Links

Forms and Teacher Resources

Fun and Field Day

Parent Resources

New Student Referrals

Reneé Beard
Program Supervisor
541-461-8378

Program Office

1200 Highway 99N
Eugene, OR 97402
541-461-8200
541-461-8399 (FAX)
sped-info@lesd.k12.or.us

Life Skills Education Program

lifeskills students

The Life Skills Education Program serves moderately, severely, and profoundly disabled students from kindergarten through age 21.

Classrooms are located in elementary, middle and high school buildings in five Lane County school districts. Students aged 19 to 21 are served in "Transition Classrooms" located in community facilities. In addition, consultants and instructional assistants serve students in rural school districts.

Support services include speech and language therapy, vocational/community training, behavioral consultation, autism consultation, supported inclusion, physical therapy, occupational therapy, and nursing consultation services.

Classrooms

School Room Teacher Email Phone
Agnes Stewart Middle School
900 S. 32nd St.
Springfield
Room A110 Haidee Copeland hcopeland@lesd.k12.or.us 541-988-2520
Briggs Middle School
2355 Yolanda Ave.
Springfield
  Julie Vaughan jvaughan@lesd.k12.or.us  
Cottage Grove High School
1375 S. River Rd.
Cottage Grove
Room 115 Jason Crain jcrain@lesd.k12.or.us 541-942-3391
Creswell Middle School
665 W. Oregon Ave.
Creswell
Room 30 Tristen Smith tsmith@lesd.k12.or.us 541-895-6090; ext. 6132
Junction City Hospital
29398 Recovery Way
Junction City
  Trent Linebaugh tlinebaugh@lesd.k12.or.us 541-465-2555
North Eugene High School
200 Silver Ln.
Eugene
Room 31 Terri Martino tmartino@lesd.k12.or.us 541-790-4500; ext. 4465
Shasta Middle School
4656 Barger Dr.
Eugene
Room 60 Brenda Taylor btaylor@lesd.k12.or.us 541-688-9611
Siuslaw High School
2975 Oak St.
Florence
Room 2 Terri Mason tmason@lesd.k12.or.us 541-997-3448
South Eugene High School
400 E. 19th Ave.
Eugene
Room 41 Niels Pasternak npasternak@lesd.k12.or.us 541-790-8000; ext. 8076
Springfield High School
875 7th St.
Springfield
Room 960 Jason Tracy jtracy@lesd.k12.or.us 541-744-4784
Thurston High School
333 58th St.
Springfield
Room 93 Frankie Hammond fhammond@lesd.k12.or.us 541-744-5152
Transition Class A
1717 City View
Eugene
Building F
Cindy Evans cevans@lesd.k12.or.us 541-461-8518
Transition Class B
1717 City View
Eugene

Teagan Wynne twynne@lesd.k12.or.us 541-463-8519
Transition Class C
1717 City View
Eugene
Building E Sarah Apker sapker@lesd.k12.or.us 541-463-8515
Willamette High School
1801 Echo Hollow Rd.
Eugene
Room 11 Rick O'Shea roshea@lesd.k12.or.us 541-689-0731
Please direct comments about our website to webmaster@lesd.k12.or.us. © Lane Education Service District.