Program Links

Forms and Teacher Resources

Fun and Field Day

Parent Resources

New Student Referrals

Ludean Henderson
Program Supervisor
541-461-8378

Program Office

1200 Highway 99N
Eugene, OR 97402
541-461-8200
541-461-8399 (FAX)
sped-info@lesd.k12.or.us

Life Skills Education Program

lifeskills students

The Life Skills Education Program serves moderately, severely, and profoundly disabled students from kindergarten through age 21.

Classrooms are located in elementary, middle and high school buildings in five Lane County school districts. Students aged 19 to 21 are served in "Transition Classrooms" located in community facilities. In addition, consultants and instructional assistants serve students in rural school districts.

Support services include speech and language therapy, vocational/community training, behavioral consultation, autism consultation, supported inclusion, physical therapy, occupational therapy, and nursing consultation services.

Classrooms

School Room Teacher Email Phone
ATA at Jefferson
1650 West 22nd Ave.
Eugene
Room 9 Cindy Evans cevans@lesd.k12.or.us 541-790-5700
Briggs Middle – ESD
2355 Yolanda Ave.
Springfield
  Julie Vaughan jvaughan@lesd.k12.or.us 541-744-6350
Cascade Middle
1525 Echo Hollow Rd.
Eugene
  Brenda Taylor btaylor@lesd.k12.or.us 541-689-0641
Cottage Grove High
1375 S. River Rd.
Cottage Grove
Room 115 Jason Crain jcrain@lesd.k12.or.us 541-942-3391
Creslane Elementary
996 West "A" St.
Creswell
Learning Center Ryan Hagemeyer rhagemeyer@lesd.k12.or.us 541-895-6140
Creswell Middle
665 W. Oregon Ave.
Creswell
Room 304 Tristen Smith tsmith@lesd.k12.or.us 541-895-6090; ext. 6132
North Eugene High
200 Silver Ln.
Eugene
Room 317 Brett Meister bmeister@lesd.k12.or.us 541-790-4500; ext. 4465
Siuslaw Elementary
2151 Oak St.
Florence
Room 26 Elisa Gray egray@lesd.k12.or.us 541-997-2070
Siuslaw High
2975 Oak St.
Florence
Room 2 Terri Mason tmason@lesd.k12.or.us 541-997-3448
South Eugene High
400 E. 19th Ave.
Eugene
Room 413 Niels Pasternak npasternak@lesd.k12.or.us 541-790-8000; ext. 8076
Spencer Butte Middle
500 E. 43rd Ave.
Eugene
Room 8 Reneé Beard rhahn@lesd.k12.or.us 541-790-8300
Springfield High
875 7th St.
Springfield
Room 960 Gene O'Neil goneil@lesd.k12.or.us 541-744-4784
Thurston High
333 58th St.
Springfield
Room 93 Frankie Hammond fhammond@lesd.k12.or.us 541-744-5152
Transition Class South
1717 City View
Eugene
Building F
Room 4-5
Diana O'Shea doshea@lesd.k12.or.us 541-463-8515
541-461-8518
Transition Class West
1717 City View
Eugene
Building E
Room 1-2
Dan Crain dcrain@lesd.k12.or.us 541-463-8519
Willamette High
1801 Echo Hollow Rd.
Eugene
Room 11 Rick O'Shea roshea@lesd.k12.or.us 541-689-0731
Please direct comments about our website to webmaster@lesd.k12.or.us. © Lane Education Service District.