Lane ESD is governed by a citizen-elected Board of Directors and an appointed advisor representing employment training. Five of the Board positions represent geographical zones and two are designated at-large. All members serve four-year terms.

While coming from a variety of backgrounds and experiences, Lane ESD Board members have one thing in common – commitment to Lane ESD's mission to serve the county schools. Find out more.

Elected Board Members

Erin Zygaitis
Position 1, Eugene - North
Term ends 6/30/2021
Leslie Harris
Position 2, Eugene – South
Term ends 6/30/2023
Vanessa Truett Vanessa Truett
Position 3, Springfield
Term ends 6/30/2021
Nora Kent
Position 4, West/North County
Term ends 6/30/2023
Sherry Duerst-Higgins Sherry Duerst-Higgins (Board Chair)
Position 5, East/South County
Term ends 6/30/2023
Rose Wilde

Rose Wilde
Position 6, At-Large
Term ends 6/30/2021

Linda Hamilton Linda Hamilton (Board Vice-Chair)
Position 7, At-Large
Term ends 6/30/2023

Board Advisors and Liaisons


Board Meetings

All Lane ESD Board of Directors meetings are scheduled for 6:00PM, and are held at Lane Education Service District, 1200 Highway 99 North, Eugene, Oregon.


Board meeting documents beginning October 2015 are on BoardBook. Documents from other years are available in Past Meeting Documents.



Please direct comments about our website to © Lane Education Service District.